25-man squad picked for upcoming internationals

Gibraltar Head Coach Julio Ribas has announced a 25-man squad for Saturday’s Euro Qualifier vs Republic of Ireland, and Tuesday’s friendly vs Estonia, both at the Victoria Stadium.

Photo © William Gracia

The squad picked is very similar to the one chosen for November’s Nations League matches, although after impressing since joining Lynx, Brad Power is back in the national team – the defender will be hoping, as well as Dayle Coleing and Ethan Jolley, to make their senior debut in either of the two games.

After worries that several key players may have to miss out after picking up fresh injuries, Ribas’ appears to have a reasonably full-strength squad at his disposal – although the likes of George Cabrera and John-Paul Duarte are not in the final squad, it isn’t known if that was due to fitness reasons or personal choice from Ribas.

The squad have been training for a few days now but away from the public eye, with Ribas clearly holding his cards close to his chest as he tends to – while Ireland trained on an artificial pitch yesterday in their home country to try and acclimatise to the surface being used on Saturday.

Gibraltar take on Republic of Ireland at 6pm on Saturday – while tickets have been long sold out, a free fan zone has been created in Casemates for those who wish to watch the game, while the game is on both GBC, and Sky Sports Main Event. Of course, you can also follow our coverage of the game on our Twitter account – @FGScoreCentre.

Gibraltar squad to take on Republic of Ireland (Euro Qualifier) and Estonia (Friendly):


Matt Cafer (Gib Phoenix), Dayle Coleing (Europa), Kyle Goldwin (Gib United)


Louie Annesley (Blackburn Rovers (ENG)), Erin Barnett (Gib United), Ethan Britto (Mons Calpe), Joseph Chipolina (Lincoln Red Imps), Roy Chipolina (Lincoln Red Imps), Jean-Carlos Garcia (Gib Phoenix), Ethan Jolley (Europa), Aymen Mouelhi (Gib United), Jayce Olivero (Abingdon United (ENG)), Brad Power (Lynx), Jack Sergeant (West Didsbury & Chorlton (ENG))


Anthony Bardon (North Texas SC (USA), Andrew Hernandez (St Joseph’s), Anthony Hernandez (Lincoln Red Imps), Jeremy Lopez (Gib Phoenix), Alain Pons (Lincoln Red Imps), Liam Walker (Europa)


Lee Casciaro (Lincoln Red Imps), Jamie Coombes (West Didsbury & Chorlton (ENG)), Tjay De Barr (Europa), Adam Priestley (Ossett United (ENG)), Reece Styche (Alfreton Town (ENG))

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *