27-man preliminary squad announced for crunch Nations League double-header

Gibraltar manager Julio Ribas has announced a 27-man preliminary squad for the upcoming Nations League matches vs Armenia and Macedonia.

Photo (C) William Gracia

Notable inclusions to the team include Gibraltar United duo Aymen Mouelhi and Michael Negrette, while there’s a return to the preliminary squad for Ossett United’s Adam Priestley.

Only two players miss out from the squad which famously beat Armenia and Liechtenstein; the injured George Cabrera, and his Lincoln team-mate Kyle Casciaro.

The squad begin training today for the upcoming matches, with the squad to be trimmed to a maximum of 23 players before next Friday’s home game vs Armenia.

Gibraltar Squad:

Goalkeepers – Matt Cafer (Phoenix), Dayle Coleing (Europa), Kyle Goldwin (Gib United)

Defenders – Louie Annesley (Lincoln), Erin Barnett (Gib United), Ethan Britto (Mons Calpe), Joseph Chipolina, Roy Chipolina, Jean-Carlos Garcia (all Lincoln), Ethan Jolley (Europa), Aymen Mouelhi (Gib United), Jayce Olivero (Abingdon United – England), Jack Sergeant (West Didsbury & Chorlton – England)

Midfielders – Scott Ballantine (Phoenix), Anthony Bardon, Andrew Hernandez, Anthony Hernandez (all Lincoln), Michael Negrette (Gib United), Alain Pons (Lincoln), Kevagn Robba, Graeme Torrilla (both Mons Calpe), Liam Walker (Europa)

Forwards – Tjay De Barr (Europa), Lee Casciaro (Lincoln), Jamie Coombes (West Didsbury & Chorlton – England), Adam Priestley (Ossett United – England), Reece Styche (Alfreton Town  – England)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *