Lincoln crowned champions following victory over Angels

Lincoln were crowned champions of the Premier Division for a record 14th consecutive time following their 13-1 victory over Angels. 

Lincoln opened the scoring in the first nine minutes, George Cabrera latched onto a through ball from Antonio Livramento and slotted the ball past Welerson Filoho. Two minutes later Lincoln doubled their lead, scorer turned provider as Cabrera played the ball to Lee Casciaro who drilled his effort into the bottom corner. 

Less than a minute later it was 3-0, Same two players again, Lee Casciaro squared the ball to the unmarked George Cabrera who slotted his effort into the net from close range. Lincoln continued to dominate and made it 4-0 ten minutes later, Lee Casciaro’s effort on goal was saved by Filoho, the rebound was smashed in by Roy Chipolina. 

Midway through the half Raul Navas was called into action, producing a terrific save to keep out Boris Sanchez’s curling effort from long range. 42 minutes in and Lincoln made it 5-0, Lee Casciaro whipped in a low cross which Kyle Casciaro smashed in from close range. 

Shortly after Lincoln made it 6-0, Kyle Casciaro played the ball to the unmarked Liam Walker in the box and fired his effort into the top corner. Just before the half-time whistle Raul Navas was called into action again, pulling off a stunning save to keep out Jose Carlos Fernandez’s free-kick. Referee blew for half-time with Lincoln comfortably leading 6-0. 

The second half got underway with Lincoln on the attack, Liam Walker delievered a corner which found George Cabrera who headed in to make it 7-0. Three minutes later it was 8-0, George Cabrera latched onto a Leon Clinton through ball and toe poked the ball past Filoho. 

Lincoln scored four goals in seven minutes, a hat-trick from Guido Abayian and one from Kyle Casciaro made it 12-0 in the 79th minute. Five minutes later Angels pulled a goal back, Fernando Lima de Aguiar played David Cazorla through on goal and drilled his effort past Raul Navas. 

Just before the final whistle Lincoln made it 13-1, Leon Clinton latched onto a through ball from Liam Walker and slotted his effort past Filoho. Shortly after referee Yaro Borg blew the final whistle and Lincoln walked away with all three points and retained their title. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *